Enriching lives through play, active recreation, and sport.

Watch the awards presentation live on 23 March at 8 pm on the Sport Northland Facebook page - www.facebook.com/sportnorthland

2021 Finalists

Congratulations to the following finalists for the 2021 Conbrio Northland Sports Awards!

Team of the Year:

Northland Men's 1st XI - Cricket

Whangarei Men's Fours - Lawn Bowls

Garry Frew Memorial Junior Sportsperson of the Year:

Bella Earl - Athletics

Holly Rule - Athletics

Brodie Cochrane - Hockey

Lily Murray-Wihongi - Rugby

Lucas Payne - Rugby

Daniel Hammond - Tennis

Riley-Jack Vette-Blomquist - Squash

Brian Maunsell Memorial Service to Sport:

Neville & Gai Edge - Equestrian

Bryce Wyatt - Lawn Bowls

FIRECO Sportswoman of the Year:

Leanne Stewart - Lawn Bowls

Krystal Murray - Rugby

Portia Woodman - Rugby

Tyla Nathan-Wong - Rugby

FIRECO Sportsman of the Year:

Tu Kaha Cooper - Basketball

Tim Southee - Cricket

Paul Price - Lawn Bowls

Brady Rush - Rugby

Tom Robinson - Rugby

Blair Tuke - Yachting

2021 CONBRIO Northland Sports Awards

Award Categories


FIRECO Sportswoman

FIRECO Sportsman

Garry Frew Memorial Junior Sportsperson

Brian Maunsell Memorial Service to Sport

Team of the Year

Pak'n'Save Whangarei - Community Impact Award

Past Winners

2020 - No Sports Awards due to Covid-19 interruptions 

2019 Winners ... Click Here

2018 Winners ... Click Here

2017 Winners ... Click Here

2016 Winners ... Click Here

​​​​​​​2015 Winners ... Click Here