Northland Sports Awards

Watch the awards presentation live on the Sport Northland Facebook page!

20 March 2024 at 7.30pm

2023 Finalists

Team of the Year

Northland Kauri - Rugby

Northland Senior Women's Team - Squash

Kensington Champion of Champion Fours - Lawn Bowls

Brian Maunsell Service to Sport

Liz Furey - Swimming 

Vicki Gribble - Hockey 

Garry Frew Memorial

Junior Sportsperson of the Year 


Alec Jackson - Alpine Ski Racing 

Hayden Ganley - Hockey 

Freddie Jameson - Squash 

Rory Woods - Rugby Union

Wikitoria Rogers - Rugby Union

FIRECO Sportswoman of the Year 

Diane Strawbridge - Lawn Bowls 

Krystal Murray - Rugby 

Lani Daniels - Boxing 

Kendell Heremaia - Basketball 

FIRECO Sportsman of the Year 

Troy Robertson - Boccia 

James Fisher-Harris - Rugby League 

Cameron Leslie - Swimming 

Tim Southee - Cricket 

Ofa Tu'ungafasi - Rugby 

Blair Tuke - Sailing 

Nominations for awards are to be made by Regional Sports Organisations. They are not open to public, aside from the Community Impact Award.

2023 Northland Sports Awards

Award Categories


FIRECO Sportswoman

FIRECO Sportsman

Garry Frew Memorial Junior Sportsperson

Brian Maunsell Memorial Service to Sport

Team of the Year

Pak'n'Save Whangarei - Community Impact Award

Past Winners

2022 Winners ... Click Here

2021 Winners ... Click Here

2020 - No Sports Awards due to COVID-19 interruptions 

2019 Winners ... Click Here

2018 Winners ... Click Here

2017 Winners ... Click Here

2016 Winners ... Click Here

​​​​​​​2015 Winners ... Click Here

2022 Winners